NSAA Announces 2016 Safety Award Winners

NSAA Announces 2016 Safety Award Winners

Thursday, May 19, 2016

LAKEWOOD, Colo., May 19, 2016—The National Ski Areas Association announced the six winners of the annual Safety Awards today during the NSAA National Convention and Tradeshow, being held this week in Nashville, Tenn.

The awards, sponsored by Safehold Special Risk, recognize exceptional resort initiatives to educate guests and employees about skiing and snowboarding responsibly.

Here are the winners of the NSAA 2016 National Safety Awards:

Best Overall Safety Program
(350,000 or more visits)
Mammoth Mountain, Calif.
Best Overall Safety Program
(Up to 350,000 visits)
Ski Apache Resort, NM

Best Employee Safety Program
Aspen Snowmass, Colo. 

Best Guest Safety Program
Boreal Mountain Resort, Calif.

Best Kids on Lifts Safety Campaign
Copper Mountain Resort, Colo.

Safety Champion
Linda Bowling,
Sun Valley Resort, Idaho 
The winning programs will be highlighted in the summer issue of the NSAA Journal. For more information on the awards or other NSAA safety education initiatives, please visit the Safety and Education section of nsaa.org.