NSAA Announces 2017 Safety Award Winner

NSAA Announces 2017 Safety Award Winner

Saturday, May 06, 2017

LAKEWOOD, Colo., May 6, 2017—The National Ski Areas Association announced the six winners of the organization’s annual Safety Awards today during the NSAA National Convention and Tradeshow, being held this week in Scottsdale, Ariz.

The awards, sponsored by Safehold Special Risk, recognize exceptional resort initiatives to educate guests and employees about skiing and snowboarding responsibly.

Here are the winners of the NSAA 2017 National Safety Awards:

Best Overall Safety Program
(350,000 or more visits)
Vail Mountain, Colo.

Best Overall Safety Program
(Up to 350,000 visits)
Stratton Mountain, Vt.

Best Employee Safety Program
Mount Hood Meadows, Ore.

Best Guest Safety Program
Squaw Valley | Alpine Meadows, Calif.

Safety Champion
Eliza Smith, Vail Mountain, Colo.

The winning programs will be highlighted in the summer issue of the NSAA Journal. For more information on the awards or other NSAA safety education initiatives, please visit the Safety and Education section of nsaa.org.